Dramatis Personae

Supporting immersive roleplay since 2003!
See Who's In Game Right Now!
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 1:10 pm

WARNING: Forums have been upgraded, please delete any old DP cookies from your browser, otherwise you may not be able to login correctly.

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 285 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 11:43 pm 
Offline
Performer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 8:02 pm
Posts: 191
Location: Rock, MI, USA
I've got one for ya, Ala!

On the "Play, Edit, Delete" (My Characters) page, if you try to sort the list in ANY way, even by the default "by server" way, the page returns a blank character roster as if you haven't a single character to your name. This isn't a major issue, but it can be a little confusing and somewhat irritating if you want to view your characters by name, race, or things like that. Why this happens, I BELIEVE, is that for some reason, the PHP can't parse that extra bit of "&sort=[sorting]" code. Or something like that. I'm probably wrong. I never understood PHP. XD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 11:45 pm 
Offline
Performer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 8:02 pm
Posts: 191
Location: Rock, MI, USA
Oh where's the consarned Edit button? Well anyway, I take back what I said about sorting by server. THAT works. XD None of the other ones do, though!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:57 pm 
Offline
Producer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:45 pm
Posts: 4533
Location: San Diego
Is anyone else having their text window go nuts when they get near the bottom of the window while typing a post? I am unable to rectify the matter.

Peace,
Wolf

_________________
DP Lord of Typos

"Certainly there is no hunting like the hunting of man, and those who have hunted armed men long enough and liked it, never really care for anything else thereafter" - Ernest Hemingway


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:16 pm 
Offline
Performer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 8:02 pm
Posts: 191
Location: Rock, MI, USA
You're not by chance using Internet Explorer 8, are you? If so, click the little page icon by your Address Bar to enable "Compatibility View". This should fix your "nutty window" problem. I had the same problem myself, 'til I did that.

Unless this is a DIFFERENT "nutty window" problem...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:40 pm 
Offline
Producer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:45 pm
Posts: 4533
Location: San Diego
Clicked and enabled. I'll advise further. Thanks Doc.

Sincerely,
Wolf

_________________
DP Lord of Typos

"Certainly there is no hunting like the hunting of man, and those who have hunted armed men long enough and liked it, never really care for anything else thereafter" - Ernest Hemingway


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:48 pm 
Offline
Producer

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 6:38 am
Posts: 2125
Location: Michigan
I'm having a problem with the Firefox browser that I'm not having with Internet Explorer. When I log into the forum, I get the message saying that I am successfully logged in. But when it redirects me back to the Board Index, I'm not really logged in and I get the request to log in again. The same thing occurs if I click on any of the other links from the "successfully logged in" page. Anyone have any ideas on what I can try to clear it up?

_________________
Scarlet Crusade Unit Director

My characters


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 6:29 pm 
Offline
Producer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:45 pm
Posts: 4533
Location: San Diego
Joseph Collins wrote:
You're not by chance using Internet Explorer 8, are you? If so, click the little page icon by your Address Bar to enable "Compatibility View". This should fix your "nutty window" problem. I had the same problem myself, 'til I did that.

Unless this is a DIFFERENT "nutty window" problem...



Update; Joseph Collins' method was the correct fix.

Thank you,
Wolf

_________________
DP Lord of Typos

"Certainly there is no hunting like the hunting of man, and those who have hunted armed men long enough and liked it, never really care for anything else thereafter" - Ernest Hemingway


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 6:34 pm 
Offline
Producer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:44 pm
Posts: 8437
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Woot! Thanks JC - I don't have IE on this computer (it's a Mac) so I have no way to troubleshoot IE issues. :(

Deb - your issue is related to the recent patch. I replied in the other thread. Should be resolved.

_________________
DP Founder & Benevolent Dictator

You know what happens when you dream of falling? Sometimes you wake up. Sometimes the fall kills you.
And sometimes, when you fall, you fly.


-->Obligatory Call Sheet plug here<--


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 7:29 pm 
Offline
Producer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 9:48 am
Posts: 914
It most likely has something to do with the modifying you are in the middle of, Alanna, but I could not get to the Call Sheet just now.

Just a heads up for you.

_________________
Blackwater Raiders Unit Director

Is it scary, that I have been gaming longer than some people I know, have been alive?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:11 am 
Offline
Performer

Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 10:03 am
Posts: 979
Location: Tennessee
I tried to post a new topic in AP forum.

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'topic_last_post_subject' doesn't have a default value [1364]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_topics (topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, icon_id, topic_approved, topic_title, topic_first_poster_name, topic_first_poster_colour, topic_type, topic_time_limit, topic_attachment) VALUES (611, 1252588230, 68, 0, 1, 'Splitting Events &amp; Pacer Folder', 'Blake\'s Tiger', 'FFCC99', 0, 0, 0)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 1850
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: posting.php
LINE: 1001
CALL: submit_post()

_________________
Start here for answers to questions about the guild and event known as "The Brown Book."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:35 am 
Offline
Producer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:44 pm
Posts: 8437
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Everyone: please post any bugs you suspect are from the new patch in the patch thread here: viewtopic.php?f=23&t=6423

I'll address them there as I go through them.

_________________
DP Founder & Benevolent Dictator

You know what happens when you dream of falling? Sometimes you wake up. Sometimes the fall kills you.
And sometimes, when you fall, you fly.


-->Obligatory Call Sheet plug here<--


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:43 am 
Offline
Producer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:44 pm
Posts: 8437
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Links at the top of the page are fixed.

_________________
DP Founder & Benevolent Dictator

You know what happens when you dream of falling? Sometimes you wake up. Sometimes the fall kills you.
And sometimes, when you fall, you fly.


-->Obligatory Call Sheet plug here<--


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:07 am 
Offline
Performer

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 1:59 am
Posts: 1778
This is super minor, but the DP icon no longer shows up in the tab/URL box for any forum links, at least under Firefox. It's still working fine on the callsheet and static pages of the main site.

_________________
Retired, but if you need to contact me you can send a PM.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:44 am 
Offline
Producer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 6:42 am
Posts: 900
Location: NJ-USA
I tried to edit my post in the Events and Pacers board.

Specifically, I replaced some text in the body of my post and used the Reason for edit field to explain what I did.

Received this:

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\dramatis-personae.com\httpdocs\forums\includes\functions_content.php on line 1129

_________________
Sisters of Elune Unit Director

See my current character focus and playtime availability

If you think this post is long, you should see my other posts!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug Reporting HERE!
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 1:48 pm 
Offline
Performer

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 1:34 pm
Posts: 381
Location: RVA, son! (Richmond, VA to the non-natives)
The site's clock doesn't seem to have updated itself for daylight savings time. I was looking at the call sheet and all the times were off as well as the clock linked to the forums. Minor issue I know, but just thought I'd let you know about it if you didn't already. :roll:

_________________
Cheesburgers taste good!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 285 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group