Dramatis Personae

Supporting immersive roleplay since 2003!
See Who's In Game Right Now!
It is currently Fri Apr 28, 2017 4:03 am

WARNING: Forums have been upgraded, please delete any old DP cookies from your browser, otherwise you may not be able to login correctly.

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:32 am 
Performer

FYI: This pacer is not currently running.

So I’m very brand new here, and I haven’t had much of a chance to meet people yet, but I thought, what better way to meet people then by jumping right in and starting a pacer (just a little one)? I’m in love with the idea of pacers; even in non-rp play I’ve found that having several characters grow and experience things together makes the game much richer.

I don’t have a lot of experience at this sort of thing. Here is the experience I do have: I am a writer, and so I have reasonable experience with storytelling, but my rp so far has been limited to random rp in cities (although people I talked with have said I wasn’t bad.)

So please, experienced rp-ers, stop me right here if you think I’m getting in over my head. But if not, here is my very basic idea.

The Very Basic Idea:

Five adventurers of different races and backstories (who just happen to be composed of a tank, healer, and three damage characters) meet by chance and become friends while fighting for a common goal, which can be completed by about level 20. This way, if we’re not having fun, the group can then decide to go their separate ways fairly quickly, but if we’re having lots of fun, they can decide to remain together as a team and see what other adventures the world has to offer.

Some ideas for fleshing this out:

The Defias Brotherhood: